National Eagle Scout Association Scholarships

Funding for these scholarships is provided by endowments from the National Eagle Scout Association, as well as the Hansen & Mary Hall Scholarship Fund, the Lester S. McElwain Eagle Scholarship Endowment, and the Robert and Rebecca Palmer Eagle Scout Scholarship Endowment.

Scholarships are awarded to Eagle Scouts who have shown active participation in school, Scouting activities, and community service, and who demonstrate they understand the fundamentals of service to community, service to Scouting and their character. They should also demonstrate that, if they have a financial need, what distinguishes their financial need from others.


A) Eagle Scouts may apply for NESA scholarships beginning in their senior year of high school through their junior year in college.

B) Recipients may receive a NESA scholarship one time only.

C) NESA scholarships are available to Eagle Scouts attending four-year colleges or universities, vocational trade schools, and other approved programs.

D) NESA scholarships are not available to students attending any of the U.S. military academies.

E) NESA scholarships are not available to graduate students pursuing a master’s or doctoral degree.